It’s The End!…Of the year

I suppose this will be my last post of this year. We have so much baking to do that it’s probably better if I put that little buzzing writing bug to bed for awhile.

I don’t have much in the way of deep thoughts about what this year has meant, or reflections on how our lives have changed. All I can really see right now is next year and the exciting things that are coming. I’m planning on making some big changes to the blog. After a year and a half of doing this I’m starting to feel more confident and more certain about what I want to be writing about. I plan on becoming more focused on exactly what my blog says I am….Romance and childhood.
I guess that is mostly what I do now anyway but every once in awhile I get sidetracked and talk about something completely different. I’ve been reading some fantastic books and I’m really looking forward to sharing what these author’s can tell us about bringing up our families in the romantic style.
Should we have a tiny picture montage of this year? Ok!
We had a family reunion in Maine this summer…
And watched the World Cup….
Stopped at Niagra Falls…
Celebrated our own fall…
Passed out on our floor from exciting days…
And celebrated a lot of firsts, like Lily’s first piano recital…
Ventured into chicken ownership only to fail miserably…
Made a lot, and I mean a lot, of crafts….
And finally, didn’t burn down the house, which is the only real criteria I have for a successful year.
Of course, I also have exciting things coming up next year like another little face being added to our family! And one of my favorite friends getting married (Hi Lauren)! And my husband finally completing school! And a pretty awesome summer vacation! And celebrating our 10 year (10 years!!) anniversary.
I guess it’s the fact that this year was so amazing and fun that makes me only able to look ahead and think about what other things may be coming for us next year. I hope that you’ll continue to visit next year and you can always subscribe to get new posts delivered right to ya, via the right hand side of the page. If you have any comments on things I write or suggestions, don’t hesitate to post a comment or email me! That’s why this is on a public forum, so we can all engage in discussion and learn things!
And finally, we have had several close friends go through really trying times recently.  As you celebrate the coming of Christ please remember to think of and pray for those who feel they cannot share in the joy of Christmas this year. 
After all, God’s true blessing is much different than our #blessed lives imply
Blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs is the kingdom of heaven
Blessed are they that mourn for they shall be comforted
Blessed are the meek for they shall inherit the earth
Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness for they shall be filled
Blessed are the merciful for they shall obtain mercy
Blessed are the pure in heart for they shall see God
Blessed are the peacemakers for they shall be called the children of God
Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake for theirs is the kingdom of heaven
Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake
Rejoice and be exceeding glad for great is your reward in heaven for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.
Leave a Reply

