Daily Inspiration

 Lets get right into it shall we?

1.)The Secret Door
This was sent to me the other night and it is AWEsome. My husband thinks the music is obnoxioius but I like it. It takes you to different places via google street views, but it’s much more fun to use than google.

2.) My songs today are ones that my children love. I get tired of listen to kids music all the time, so I try to find songs that they like that I can listen to as well. They like these because of all of the funny mouth songs that are made

http://youtube.googleapis.com/v/uCvgXmg0m1g&source=uds
Folding Chair, Regina Spektor

Salt Peanuts, Charlie Parker

3.) I can’t even kind of begin to tell you how much I am excited for this.Some people have been complaining that it clearly looks like it’s green screen, or that its a downstep for DiCaprio, but I love the “storybook” look of it (I mean, come on, it’s Baz Lurhmann!), and who doesn’t like Leonardo in a passionate love story? I’ve been anxiously waiting since last year and was so upset when it was pushed back from December. But soon…soon I will actually go to the movies to see it…

And at the very least we all know it will be better than the last Gatsby movie. Robert Redfords pretty face couldn’t save that one.

4.)

I was rereading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, which I stopped doing after the bombing…somehow reading a story about 9/11 didn’t do it for me anymore…but I did see this
Ok it’s not letting me upload a picture, I’ll have to add it later…But it was a business card that little OskarSchnell hands out:

           Oskar Schell
Inventor, Jewelry Designer, Jewelry Fabricator, Amateur Entomologist, Francophile, Vegan, Origamist, Pacifist, Percussionist, Amateur Astronomer, Computer Consultant, Amateur Archeologist, Collector of: rare coins, butterflies that died natural deaths, miniature cacti, Beatles memorabilia, semiprecious stones, and other things

While this is super quirky, I always liked it. Everyone has really interesting things about themselves but we tend to just talk about things that we like…movies, books, music, whatever. So here is mine:

Kierstin E. Mills
Mother, Wife, Amateur Botanist, Topographer, Baker specializing in fruit and vegetable cakes and breads, Author of several unfinished novels, Francophile, Historian, Amateur Veterinarian, Herbalist, Essayist, Collector of: non-precious stones, maps, lost animals, Art Nouveau pictures, Gingham fabrics, heirloom seeds

Make your own interests card and leave it in the comments if you want…I’d love to see what you guys are interested in! (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’); ga(‘create’, ‘UA-52731437-1’, ‘auto’); ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

