Daily Inspiration

1.) Kipper the Dog
I absolutely love this show. Kipper doesn’t do a whole lot, he isn’t always learning, he just kind of potters around and gets really interested just watching life around him. He’s just like a child. The simple drawings and hightened background sounds like water running are really fantastic. I watch it even when the kids aren’t with me.
2.) Nocture in Black and Gold, the Falling Rocket, James A. M. Whistler
Beautiful painting. ‘Nuff said.
3.) James Herriot
I’m on a James Herriot kick. Again. I mean the animals are great and the people are great and the landscapes are great. I’ve read all of these stories so many times but I keep doing it again and again. It’s especially exciting now that I’ve been reading up on veterinary medicine and know a lot of what he’s talking about!
4.) My husband always tells me that I load the dishwasher incorrectly. I always reply that if he doesn’t like the way I do it, he should do it himself. But I’m realizing he’s right. Things always get much more clean. UGGGGH hate when this happens haha. Here’s how you’re supposed to load a dishwasher.Β 
5.) Louisville
I’m so excited that my sister will be moving to Louisville. I really like the town, especially since it has such a great baseball museum. I wouldn’t mind living in Kentucky myself. I’m enchanted by the landscape and the lack of people. Plus it’s close to my beloved Cincinnati. Might make a drive down there this weekend!
Leave a Reply

